Award Winners:
Dr. Celine Audet, University of Québec at Rimouski – F.E.J. Fry Medal
Dr. Carl Lowenberger, Simon Fraser University – R.A. Wardle Award
Dr. Graham Scott, McMaster University – Robert G. Boutilier New Investigator Award
Dr. Tim Hain, Western University – T.W.M. Cameron Outstanding Ph.D. Thesis Award

ZET Lecture:  From Butterflies to Belugas: What Citizen Scientists can do to help

Dr. Karen Oberhauser, University of Minnesota

Dr. Stephen Petersen, Assiniboine Park Zoo & Polar Bear International

LOC Symposium: The Present as a Window to the Past

Dr. Michael Berenbrink, University of Liverpool

Dr. Alexa Bely, University of Maryland

Dr. Jessica Light, Texas A&M University

Dr. Colleen Farmer, Trinity College Dublin

CPB Symposium: Micro-studies: spanning topics and techniques

Dr. Anne Dalziel, Saint Mary’s University
Dr. Angela Douglas, Cornell University
Dr. Paul Craig, University of Waterloo

Dr. Allison McDonald, Wilfred Laurier University

PIE Symposium: Global drivers for shifts in host-pathogen associations

Dr. Louise Rollins-Smith, Vanderbilt University

Dr. James Stafford, University of Alberta

Dr. Emily Jenkins, University of Saskatchewan

Dr. Craig Willis, University of Winnipeg

Joint CMD/IEE Symposium: Ecomorphology and Diversity

Dr. Simone Des Roches, University of California (Santa Cruz)

Dr. Sharlene Santana, University of Washington
Dr. Beren Robinson, University of Guelph
Dr. Jillian Detwiler, University of Manitoba
Dr. Kamal Khidas, Canadian Museum of Nature
Dr. Luis Fernando De Leon, University of Massachusetts

Conference banquet:

The University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba MAY 15-19, 2017

Conference Dinner at the Canadian Museum for Human Rights

Plenary talks and Symposia

Canadian Society of Zoologists

Société Canadienne de Zoologie

Copyright © Canadian Society of Zoologists 2017. All rights reserved.